رهانات التكتلات الإقليمية

تعتبر التكتلات الاقتصادية والسياسية الإقليمية السِّــمة الأبرز للمناخ الدولي المعاصر، ذلك أن متطلبات التنمية المستدامة فرضت على الدول اللجوء إلى تشارُك خبراتها وتجاربها ومواردها، عبر آليات التعاون المتبادل تحقيقا لغاية التكامل والاندماج الإقليميين؛ ولا يقتصر التكتل على الدول النامية والدول الصاعدة فحسب، بل إن الدول المتقدمة كانت دائما السباقة إلى اعتماد هذا النهج، الشيء الذي مكنها من إلغاء الحدود الجغرافية وتوسيع حجم الأسواق المشتركة، وتشجيع حركية السلع ورؤوس الأموال الأجنبية.  ويبقى الرهان الأكبر الذي يواجه أي تكتل إقليمي اليوم هو خلق الانسجام بين مجموعة دول ذات خصوصيات متعددة، مع الحفاظ على العلاقات الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والسياسية بينها وتطويرها؛ من هنا يبرز الدور الذي تلعبه المعاهدات والاتفاقيات في تأطير العلاقات الثنائية والجماعية داخل التكتل الدولي أوالإقليمي، ومنها ضبط أسسه ومرتكزاته القانونية، وتحديد جهات تسوية النزاعات واختصاصها، وكذا تفادي إشكاليات تنازع القوانين الوطنية للدول الأعضاء.

إذا كان الاندماج الاقتصادي يشكل حجر الزاوية في أي تكتل إقليمي، فإن التكامل القانوني هو الـمُنطلق لتحقيق هذه الغاية، فكل تكتل يضم واقعيا دولا تنتمي لعوائل قانونية مختلفة بتقاليد وخصوصيات تميزها عن بعضها البعض، فضلا عن اختلاف أنظمتها القضائية ومنظومات العدالة بها؛ وهو الشيء الذي يطرح مسألة الخصوصية القانونية الوطنيــة وعلاقتهـا بالاندماج الاقتصادي الإقليمــــي. هذا الأمر يشكل بعض التخوف لدى الدول التي قد ترغب في الانضمام للتكتل، لكنها تتردد في ذلك بسبب جهلها بمرتكزاته القانونية والقضائية. وعلى الرغم من الفرص الكبيرة التي يتيحها الاندماج الاقتصادي الإقليمي، فإن الأمر يتطلب من الدول الأعضاء التنازل عن مقتضيات وممارسات قانونية وطنية مطبقة لسنوات عديدة وتعويضها بأخرى جديدة، بل وقد يُــقيِّد أحيانا الاختصاص القضائي لمحاكمها، أو يرفع يدها كُــلِّية عن البت في النزاعات ذات الطابع الاستثماري أساسا.  

ولمواجهة التخوفات سالفة الذكر، يتعين تحديث المنظومات القانونية الإقليمية، عبر الانخراط في عملية توحيد وملاءمة القوانين الوطنية مع القوانين النموذجية للتكتلات، وتطوير منظومات العدالة بها بالشكل الذي يحقق الأمن القضائي والقانوني، ويعزز ثقة المستثمرين في الدول المضيفة للاستثمار، ويُــسهم في دعم وتشجيع مناخ الاعمال عبر تطوير قطاع خاص ناجح وقوي قادر على تيسير المبادلات التجارية بين البلدان.

من هنا تبرز أهمية اختيار محور رهانات التكتلات الإقليمية ضمن محاور المؤتمر الدولي حول العدالة، بحيث ستتم مناقشة مجموعة من المواضيع والإشكاليات المرتبطة بالموضوع، من بينها على سبيل المثال:

  1. التكتلات الاقتصادية الاقليمية: الأسس والمرتكزات القانونية والقضائية؛
  2. انعكاس التكتلات الاقتصادية على المنظومات القانونية والقضائية الوطنية؛
  3. كيف يمكن تبديد تخوفات وتحفظات الدول بشأن الانضمام إلى التكتل الإقليمي؟
  4. ملاءمة وتوحيد القوانين التجارية الوطنية مدخل للتكتل الاقتصادي الناجح، واستقطاب الاستثمارات الأجنبية؛
  5. تحديث المنظومة القانونية على المستوى الدولي، ورهان ملاءمة وتوحيد قوانين الاعمال عبر العالم.
  6. التكتلات الاقتصادية: جدَلية ملاءمة الخصوصية القانونية الوطنية مع فرص الاندماج الاقتصادي الإقليمي؛

توظيف تكنولوجيا المعلومات

أصبح من المؤكد أن توظيف التكنولوجيا الحديثة للإعلام والاتصال في مجال العدالة كفيل بتحقيق تطور ملموس على مستوى فعالية ونجاعة المرفق العمومي للقضاء، وبأنه يشكل عاملا لتحسين مردودية كافة الشركاء المؤسساتيين المتدخلين فيه؛ مع ما ينتج عن ذلك من رفع لجودة الخدمات المقدمة للمتعاملين معه.

كما أثبتت التجارب المقارنة أن إدماج البعد الرقمي في استراتيجية تحديث  »قضاء الأعمال«  بصفة خاصة، يوفر فعليا حلولا واقعية تتناسب ومتطلبات السرعة والشفافية وجودة الاجتهاد واستقراره؛ وفق ما يحتاجه بناء مناخ اقتصاد وطني متين منفتح على العالم ومندمج فيه. وما يؤكد هذا الأمر، هو كون منظمات دولية وازنة في مجال الاقتصاد العالمي، أصبحت تعتبر التحول الرقمي لقضاء الأعمال عاملا أساسيا في دينامية مناخ الأعمال، وجعلت منه مؤشرا لتقييم قدرات “المحاكم المرجعية المتخصصة” على “تنفيذ العقود”، وكذا دورها في طمأنة المقاولات والتشجيع على الاستثمار الداخلي والخارجي.

إلا أنه ورغم ما يزخر به استعمال التكنولوجيا الحديثة من إمكانيات لتطوير مختلف مجالات العدالة وقضاء الأعمال بصفة خاصة، فإن الطبيعة التقنية المركبة للتكنولوجيا ونزوع الفاعلين نحو الحفاظ على الممارسات والأعراف السائدة؛ وما يرافقها من  توجس وتخوفات من تغليب العامل الرقمي على الجانب المهني الحقوقي، جعل الانخراط في التحول الرقمي واعتماده  كبنية استراتيجية في تحديث العدالة، يسيران بوتيرة حذرة ومتجزئة. ومن تم فإن فتح النقاش العلمي حول موضوع توظيف التكنولوجيا في مجال العدالة وعلاقته بالاستثمار يكتسي أهمية بالغة؛ إذ يرجى منه الرفع من منسوب الاطمئنان لدى المعنيين وتوضيح الرؤى والاختيارات، بالإضافة إلى إبراز المزايا المرتقبة وطرق وكيفيات الحد أو التقليص من هامش المخاطر.

وبغض النظر عن تشعب الموضوع وجدة مفاهيمه ومصطلحاته وتنوع الآليات والتقنيات واستعمالاتها في مجال العدالة، فإنه تناوله ممكن عبر ثلاثة محاور أساسية، يرتبط كل منها بمجموعة من الأهداف والغايات  التي تسعى أنظمة العدالة تحقيقها.

المحور الأول مرتبط باعتماد التكنولوجيا الحديثة كوسيلة لتعزيز شفافية اشتغال العدالة والخدمات القضائية وتحسين الولوج إلى الحق والمعلومة وتعميمها، وهو ما يتأتى عبر إحداث منصات إلكترونية مفتوحة للعموم والمقاولات؛ تنشر عبرها القوانين والمساطر والاجراءات وأيضا الأحكام والاجتهادات القضائية، و تمكن أيضا من تقديم خدمات إلكترونية لفائدة العموم و التدبير اللامادي لإجراءات التقاضي بالنسبة للمهن القضائية، وبالتالي نزع الصفة الحضورية كمفهوم تقليدي للتقاضي.  مع العلم أن التكنولوجيات الحديثة توفر أيضا وخلافا لما يعتقد، ضمانات أكبر للحفاظ على صحة المعلومات والمعطيات المتداولة وحمايتها من أي تعديل لاحق مقارنة مع الوثائق والسجلات والأرشفة الورقية.

أما المحور الثاني فيهم بفعالية ونجاعة العدالة، وهو يشمل كل ما يتعلق بالأنظمة المعلومياتية و البنية التحتية المعلوماتية التي تمكن من التخلي عن الدعامات الورقية وتجاوز العمل اليدوي البطيء والمتكرر. فالأتمتة الشاملة للمساطر والاجراءات الداخلية بالمرافق القضائية، واعتماد الآلة كوسيلة أساسية لإنجاز العمل، لا تشكل فقط أداة للمساعدة على اتخاذ القرار ولإنتاج المعلومات إلكترونيا وتداولها وتخزينها وحفظها وحمايتها، بل هي دعامة تمكن من  تبسيط الإجراءات والحد أو التقليص من هامش الأخطاء، وبالتالي تجعل التحكم في الزمن القضائي والحد من هدره أمرا ممكنا، وتمنح  الفاعلين وقتا أكبر للتركيز على القضايا الأساسية والاهتمام بتجويد العمل وتحسينه.

ويرتبط ثالث وآخر المحاور  بكيفية الاستفادة في مجال العدالة من  تطورات  الأجيال الجديدة  لتكنولوجيا المعلومات، وما تزخر به من إمكانات كبيرة لمعالجة الكم الهائل المتوفر والمخزن للبيانات القانونية والقضائية. فاعتماد برمجيات ذكاء الأعمال وما تنتجه من معطيات ومؤشرات ولوائح قيادة دقيقة، أصبح يشكل وسيلة ناجعة في متناول كل الفاعلين من أجل تدبير جيد للعدالة بكافة مكوناتها. ومقارنة مع الإحصائيات التقليدية، فإن ذكاء الأعمال يمكن من تشخيص وتحديد دقيق لمكامن الخلل أو مواطن ضعف اشتغال العدالة، ومن تم تحديد واقعي للحاجيات الآنية، بشرية كانت أم مادية. بل أصبح بالإمكان القيام بدراسات استشرافية للتحولات التي سيعرفها الطلب على العدالة على المديين المتوسط والبعيد. كما يندرج في نفس المنحى التحول العميق الذي يعد به ولوج “الذكاء الاصطناعي” إلى مجال العدالة. فالحواسيب المزودة بأنظمة جبرية خاصة، أصبحت قادرة على التعلم الذاتي، وباستطاعتها لو وظفت في مجال العدالة أن تنتج مذكرات وقرارات وأحكام بصفة آلية انطلاقا من تحليلها للمعطيات الضخمة المضمنة بقاعدة البيانات؛ ولعل هذا ما يفرض التطرق إلى كل ما يهم التحولات المحتملة في المهن والقيم والثقافة المؤسساتية.


عناصر للمناقشة:

  1. تكنولوجيا المعلوميات ضمانة لتعزيز شفافية الخدمات القضائية وتخليق منظومة قضاء الاعمال.
  2. برمجيات ذكاء الاعمال والحكامة القضائية.
  3. ارساء مقومات العدالة الرقمية لمسايرة متطلبات مناخ الاعمال.
  4. الذكاء الاصطناعي للأعمال ورهان عدالة المستقبل.
  5. لامادية الإجراءات والمساطر  القانونية والقضائية.

دور القضاء في تحسين مناخ الأعمال

لا شك أن مسار النهوض بأداء العدالة يظل مستمرا، ولا حد لكماله، مما يتطلب انخراطا جماعيا، بعزيمة قوية وإرادة صادقة لا تعرف الكلل. وبالتالي، فإن منظومة العدالة تحتاج في الوقت الراهن إلى رفع العديد من التحديات والرهانات، من قبيل تأهيل منتسبي العدالة، وتعزيز الثقة في القضاء، وتطوير العدالة بالشكل الذي يحقق الملاءمة المثلى بين واجب صيانة الحقوق والحريات، وبين هاجس الحفاظ على قيم وركائز المجتمع.

وإذا كان تطوير العدالة وتحسين أدائها حقا للمواطن، وواجبا على الدولة، فإن جميع المكونات والفعاليات ذات الصلة بالشأن القضائي والحقوقي  مطالبة اليوم، بضرورة التفاعل بكل ثقة وأمل مع روح السلطة القضائية بأبعادها المختلفة الدستورية والقانونية والإدارية والاجتماعية والاقتصادية، والتعاطي بواقعية مع كل الفرص والامكانات المتاحة لتذليل الصعوبات ومواجهة التحديات وبلوغ أسمى الغايات، وتعزيز التنسيق والتعاون والحوار الجاد والهادف ، بما يساهم في ضمان التدبير الأمثل للزمن القضائي والإداري، وتكريس الممارسات الفضلى ومبادئ الشفافية والنجاعة، وتسهيل الولوج السلس المبسط للقانون والعدالة في بعدها الكوني، وتحسين مناخ الأعمال وتحفيز الاستثمار وتحقيق التنمية.

والأكيد أن تميز قضايا المال والأعمال بالاحترافية والحركية والسرعة في التداول، انعكس إيجابا على مواقف القضاء، ونوعية الاجتهادات القضائية وجودتها، التي تروم المساهمة في تطوير وضبط قطاع الأعمال والتجارة وتوفير بيئة آمنة للاستثمار من خلال ضمان سلامة ومرونة الإجراءات المسطرية ذات الصلة بالاستثمار، وتشجيع الوسائل البديلة لحل المنازعات، وتطبيق المبادئ التي تشجع على التنمية، وخاصة المنافسة المشروعة والإنصاف والشفافية في المعاملات التجارية ضمانا لاستمرارية المقاولة وحماية الدائنين.

وفي هذا السياق، فإن اجتهادات القضاء المتخصص في القضايا التجارية ومساطر معالجة صعوبات المقاولة تنبئ بآفاق واعدة، وتؤشر إلى سلطة قضائية متفتحة قادرة على مواجهة التطورات، ورفع التحديات الخارجية المرتبطة بربح رهان التنافسية الاقتصادية، بما يساهم في ضمان الأمن المالي وتكريس الثقة الاستثمارية، من خلال احترام الأنظمة الداخلية للمقاولات وإعمال الاتفاقيات الدولية المتعلقة بحقوق الأجراء، و وتخليق مجال التوثيق وتطهيره، وتجسيد عدالة ضريبية تعتمد المسطرة التواجهية عند فرض  وتصحيح الضرائب.

ولا غرو، أن خلق فضاء آمن للاستثمار والاستقرار، يتطلب من الجميع، كل من موقعه، مضاعفة الجهود ومواصلة المزيد من الدينامية واليقظة لمواكبة حركية رؤوس الأموال، والتحولات الاجتماعية والاقتصادية التي يعرفها العالم، بما يحقق الفاعلية والسرعة التي يتطلع إليها الفاعلون الاقتصاديون، ويجسد الانخراط الإيجابي بكل عزم في مسار  نموذج تنموي مستدام، منصف وشامل، يوفر العدالة ومقومات العيش الكريم بوصفهما مرتكزات أساسية لإرساء دعائم مجتمع متضامن.

ومن هذا المنطلق، فإن القضاء اليوم يحرص بشكل دؤوب، وتصميم راسخ، على تجديد الرؤى والتصورات من خلال اجتهاداته الرامية إلى تطبيق المبادئ التي تشجع على التنمية، وفق مقاربة قضائية منفتحة، تروم إنقاذ المقاولات التي تعاني من الصعوبات المالية وحماية الاقتصاد الوطني، وتساهم في إرساء عدالة ناجعة في مجال الأعمال وتحسين الحكامة وأنظمة التدبير، وإيجاد التوازن وضبط العلاقات التجارية وتخويلها المرونة والشفافية والفعالية، وكسب ثقة المستثمرين وإقامة السلم الاجتماعي.


عناصر للمناقشة:

  1. دور القضاء في حماية الاستثمار.
  2. تأهيل منتسبي منظومة العدالة وعلاقته بتحسين مناخ الأعمال.
  3. تعزيز الثقة في العدالة الوطنية ضمانة لاستقطاب الاستثمارات ورؤوس الأموال.
  4. رهان النجاعة القضائية في مجال الأعمال.
  5. تدبير الزمن القضائي وأثره على الاستثمار.
  6. القضاء المتخصص ورهان التنمية.
  7. دور المحاكم العليا في تحقيق الأمن القضائي.
  8. دور النيابة العامة في حماية الاستثمار.
  9. المساطر الجماعية كآلية من آليات حماية الاستثمار.
  10. محاكم الأعمال الدولية ورهان النجاعة.
  11. دور وآفاق الوسائل البديلة لفض المنازعات في تحسين مناخ الأعمال.

تحديث المنظومة القانونية للأعمال

تعرف المنظومة القانونية للأعمال تحديثا مستمرا ومتسارعا في ظل اقتصاد عالمي سمته الأساسية تطور التجارة الدولية وتوسعها وانتقال رؤوس الأموال الدولية بحركية كبيرة ودائمة، ذلك أن المقاولات التجارية تخطت الحدود ووسعت مجال نشاطها في العالم بحثا عن المواد الخام والعمالة الرخيصة والأسواق لترويج منتوجها.

إلا أن هذه المقاولات تواجه تحديا يتمثل في ضرورة احترام القوانين والأنظمة الوطنية التي تختلف من بلد لآخر، مما يفرض على المقاولات الدولية تطوير فهمها لأنواع النظم القانونية التي تخضع لها عملياتها قبل توقيع عقودها الاستثمارية، إلى جانب إدراكها لثقافة البلد وسلوك مواطنيه والمناخ السياسي والاقتصادي العام.

وعلى هذا الأساس تكتسي المنظومة القانونية للبلد، ولاسيما منها ما يهم قانون الأعمال، أهمية قصوى بالنسبة للتجارة العالمية وللشركات الدولية؛ فالاختلاف بين المنظومات القانونية من شأنه أن يؤثر على جاذبية البلد باعتباره سوقا خارجية أو مجالا ملائما للاستثمار، وذلك من خلال طبيعة ضبط الممارسات التجارية، ونمط السياسات الناظمة للاقتصاد، ومستوى الحقوق والالتزامات المرتبطة بالمعاملات التجارية، أي بصفة عامة المنظومة القانونية المنظم للأعمال.

ومما لا شك فيه، أن الحاجة أصبحت ملحة إلى تحسين الإطار القانوني لتسهيل التجارة الدولية وجذب الاستثمار الخارجي. كما أن الاطلاع عبر العالم على الأنظمة القانونية والإلمام الجيد بالقواعد القانونية المنظمة للعقود، في مجال التجارة وعالم المال والأعمال، أصبح مسألة ضرورية بالنسبة للشركات الدولية. كما أن تعزيز تنسيق وملاءمة القوانين الوطنية مع قوانين التجارة الدولية، وتحديثها عن طريق إعداد نصوص تشريعية وتنظيمية في عدد من مجالات القانون التجاري الأساسية، وصياغة قواعد عصرية وعادلة تستجيب للتطور المتسارع للمعاملات التجارية أمسى اهتمام جل الدول المنخرطة في دينامية الاقتصاد والعولمة، بما يستجيب لأهداف وتطلعات لجنة الأمم المتحدة للقانون التجاري الدولي (الأونسيترال)، وجهود البنك الدولي الذي حدد مجموعة من المؤشرات الدالة على سهولة ممارسة الأعمال التجارية بمجموعة من اقتصاديات الدول عبر العالم.  كما يقوم بقياس مدى مطابقة القواعد المنظمة والمتعلقة بمناخ الأعمال بهذه الدول للمؤشرات المحددة، فأصبح تصنيفها العالمي في السنوات الأخيرة حافزا لها من أجل تحديث منظوماتها القانونية في مجال الأعمال.

ومن جهة أخرى، لا يمكن إهمال دور الاتفاقيات الدولية، الثنائية أو المتعددة الأطراف، المتعلقة بتنمية وحماية الاستثمارات، وتسوية المنازعات، ونقل رؤوس الأموال، وتجنب الازدواج الضريبي، واللجوء إلى الوسائل البديلة لفض المنازعات…إلخ في تحديث مناخ الأعمال، وتفادي سلبيات اختلاف الأنظمة القانونية بين الدول.

وعليه، يبقى التحدي الأكبر هو كيفية المواءمة بين خصوصية المنظومة القانونية الوطنية لكل دولة على حدة، وهي المنظومة التي تعكس هويتها وحضارتها وتاريخها وثقافتها وقيمها، وبين ضرورة مواكبة المنظومة الدولية للأعمال، ومجاراة ركب الاقتصاد العالمي بكل تقلباته وتطوراته.

إن الجواب على الإشكاليات التي تطرحها المواضيع المتفرعة عن المحور الأول، المتعلق بتحديث المنظومة القانونية للأعمال، كفيل ببسط مجموعة من الحلول التي من شأنها تذليل الصعوبات المعروضة على المستويين الوطني والدولي.


عناصر للمناقشة :

  1. دور الاتفاقيات الدولية في حماية الاستثمار.
  2. دينامية النصوص القانونية في ظل مناخ أعمال متجدد ودائم التطور.
  3. مدى ملاءمة المنظومات القانونية المنظمة لقضايا التجارة والاعمال مع المتطلبات والسياقات الوطنية والدولية.
  4. حدود المبادرة التشريعية وانعكاسها على متطلبات تعديل القوانين ذات الصلة بالاستثمار.
  5. الأسس القانونية اللازمة لتحفيز الاستثمار، وتوفير شروط ازدهار المقاولة على اختلاف أحجامها.
  6. تفعيل الآليات القانونية والمؤسساتية لتأهيل المقاولة وتحفيز الاستثمار.
  7. مساهمة السياسة الجنائية في تحسين مناخ الأعمال (القانون الجنائي للأعمال).
  8. دور الفاعل الاقتصادي في المبادرة التشريعية وانعكاساته على متطلبات تعديل منظومة الأعمال
  9. النظام العام الاقتصادي وأثره في صياغة قانون الاعمال.
  10. تحديث المنظومة القانونية والأمن القانوني.

The Role of Justice in Promoting Business Environment

Promoting justice performance is a constant process which requires collective commitment and a strong determination besides a sincere will.  At present, justice systems need to cope with a multitude of challenges and stakes, such as training justice actors, strengthening confidence of the judiciary, and developing justice in a way that best matches the duty of safeguarding rights and freedoms, and preserving the society’s values.

It is the right of the citizen and the duty of the State to develop justice and improve its performance. Actors of justice and human rights fields are required to interact with confidence to enhance the judiciary through its various constitutional, legal, administrative, social and economic dimensions, and to deal realistically with all the opportunities and possibilities available to overcome difficulties, face challenges, attain the highest goals, and enhance coordination, cooperation and constructive dialogues in order to ensure the optimal management of the judiciary,   and the time of its administration, in addition to applying the best practices and principles of transparency and efficiency, and facilitate fluid and simplified access to law and justice in according to the universal dimensions, which have to go hand in hand with improving and developing business environment and stimulating investment.

The professionalism, mobility and speed of circulation which characterize the issues of finance and business are positively reflected on the positions of the judiciary and the quality of jurisprudence which aimed at contributing to the development and controlling business and trade in order to provide a safe environment for investment through  ensuring safety and flexibility of investment-related procedures, and encouraging alternative dispute resolution methods and through applying the principles that promote development, create legitimate competition, fairness and transparency, in commercial transactions to ensure the continuity of the enterprises and the protection of creditors.

In this context, the specialized judiciary jurisprudence in commercial cases and procedures dealing with the difficulties of enterprises presage promising prospects and constitute the indicator of an open judiciary capable of coping with developments and meeting external challenges associated with ensuring economic competitiveness in order to guarantee financial security and establish the investment confidence through respecting the companies’ internal regulations, and enforcing the international conventions on guaranteeing the rights of employees, ethicizing and clearing the field of notary, and implementing a tax justice that adopts the confrontational rules during taxation procedures.

Creating a secure space for investment and stability requires everyone, in their respective fields, to redouble their efforts and maintain constant dynamism and vigilance to keep pace with the mobility of capital, and the social and economic transformations that the world knows. This would achieve the efficiency and speed to which economic actors aspire, and embody the positive determined engagement in a sustainable, equitable and inclusive development paradigm that provides justice and decent living as the basic pillars for building a solid society.

Today, the judiciary is diligently and firmly determined to renew visions and perceptions through its jurisprudence aimed to implement the principles that encourage development in accordance with an open judicial approach, which aims at helping enterprises with financial difficulties, protecting the national economy, contributing to the establishment of efficient business justice, improving governance and management systems, balancing and controlling business relationships by empowering them with flexibility, transparency and efficiency, and gaining the investor’s confidence and establish social peace.


Items to discuss :

  1. The role of justice in the protection of investment.
  2. The qualification of justice members and its relation to the promotion of business climate.
  3. Enhancing trust in the national justice is a guarantee for investment and capital attraction.
  4. Judicial efficiency in business.
  5. Management of judicial calendar and its impact on investment.
  6. Specialized justice and development.
  7. Role of Supreme Courts in achieving judicial security.
  8. Role of Public Prosecution in protecting the business climate.
  9. Communal proceedings as an investment protection mechanism.
  10. International Business Courts and efficiency.
  11. Role and prospects of alternative dispute resolution instruments in enhancing the business climate.

Stakes of Regional Groupings

Regional economic and political groupings are considered as the defining feature of the contemporary international climate. The requirements of sustainable development have always posed obligations on States to share their expertise, experience and resources through mutual cooperation mechanisms for the achievement of regional integration and complementarity.

Grouping is not limited to developing and emerging countries, but developed countries have always taken the lead to be the precursors of this approach, which has enabled them to abolish geographical boundaries, expand the size of common markets, and encourage the mobility of foreign goods and foreign capital. The great challenge facing any regional grouping today is to create harmony between a group of countries with multiple peculiarities, while preserving and developing economic, social and political relations between them. Hence, the role played by treaties and conventions in framing bilateral and multilateral relations within the international or regional groupings is then highlighted, including setting the legal bases, identifying the parties who would settle disputes and their jurisdiction, and avoiding problems and conflicts between the national laws of the Member States.

If economic integration constitutes the cornerstone of any regional grouping, legal complementarity is the starting point to achieve this goal. Indeed, each grouping includes States that may actually belong to different legal families with traditions and specificities that distinguish them from each other at the level of judicial and justice systems, which raises the question of national legal specificity and its relationship to the regional economic integration. This causes some reservations by States that wish to join the grouping, especially in terms of legal and judicial bases. In spite of the significant opportunities offered by regional economic integration, Member States are required to abandon national legal provisions and practices that have been in place for many years, and replace them with new ones, that may even limit the jurisdiction of their courts, or even make them fail to decide disputes of investment nature.

To address the above-mentioned concerns, it is necessary to modernize regional legal systems by unifying national laws and harmonizing them with laws of groupings, in addition to developing judicial systems in a manner that achieves judicial and legal security, enhances trust of investors in the host countries and contributes to the business climate by developing a successful and strong private sector, which would be capable of facilitating trade between countries.

Having said that, it is important to highlight that Axis IV is significant since it tackles a variety of important topics and issues related to stakes of regional grouping as well as laws and legal systems related to business and investments:

  1. Regional economic groupings: legal and judicial bases and pillars.
  2. Influence of regional groupings on national legal and judicial systems.
  3. Limits of State reserves to join regional groupings.
  4. Harmonization and unification of national trade laws as a prerequisite for  successful economic grouping which could attract foreign investment.
  5. Modernization of  the international legal system and the harmonization and standardization of trade laws at the international level.
  6. Economic groupings: controversy of harmonization of the national legal specificity with opportunities of regional economic integration.

Using Information Technology in Justice

Using modern information and communication technology in the field of justice can ensure tangible achievements and significant development that can lead to the effectiveness and efficiency of the public utility of the judiciary. Furthermore, IT is a factor which can improve profitability of all institutional partners involved and, therefore, provide users with good quality services.

Experience has proved that the integration of the digital dimension in the strategy of modernizing the “business justice”, actually provides realistic solutions that commensurate with the requirements of speed, transparency, quality and stability of jurisprudence based on the need to create a leading and strong national economic environment. International organizations in the global economy consider the digital transformation of business justice as a key driver in the dynamics of the business environment, making it an indicator of assessing the capability of “specialized reference courts” to “execute contracts”, as well as their role in reassuring enterprises and encouraging internal and external investment.

However, despite the increasing opportunities offered by the use of modern technology for the development of various areas of justice, including business justice, the complex technical nature of technology and the propensity of actors to maintain prevailing practices and customs, and the fears of predominance of the digital factor on the legal professionals, have made the engagement in digital transformation and its adoption as a strategic structure in the modernization of justice, and the progressing  of cautious and fragmented pace.

Therefore, the opening of the scientific debate on the issue of technology use in the field of justice and its relation to investment is of great importance, as it aims to increase reassurance of actors, clarify visions and choices, and highlight the expected benefits, and limit or reduce risks.

Regardless of the complexity of the topic and the novelty of its concepts and terminology and the diversity of mechanisms and techniques and their use in the field of justice, it is possible to address it in three main axes, each is linked to a set of objectives and pursued by justice systems.

The first axis is on the adoption of modern technology as a means to enhance transparency of justice and judicial services and improve access to law and the right to access to information. This objective could be achieved through the establishment of electronic platforms open to the public and enterprises, through publishing laws, procedures, proceedings, judgments and case-laws. Besides, the platform is providing electronic services to the public and the intangible management of litigation procedures for the judicial profession, and thus abolishing the adversary principle, as a traditional concept of litigation. Contrary to the common belief, modern technologies provide guarantees to preserve the integrity of information and data in circulation and to protect them from subsequent changes, unlike documents, records and paper archiving.

The second axis deals with the effectiveness and efficiency of justice. It encompasses everything related to the information systems and information infrastructure that enables the abandonment of paper supports and bypasses the slow and repetitive manual work. The comprehensive automation of internal procedures and proceedings in judicial establishments, and the adoption of the machine as the primary means of accomplishing work, are not only a tool for supporting decision, electronic production, circulation, storage, archiving and protection of information, but a pillar that enables the simplification of procedures and reduction of error margin, and thus help control and reduce court delays. It also gives the judiciary more time to focus on the core issues and ways to improve and enhance work.

The third axis is related to how justice can benefit from the developments of new generations of information technology, and its great potential to address the huge amount of available and stored legal and judicial data. The adoption of business intelligence software and its accurate data, indicators and leadership regulations have become an effective means available to all stakeholders for the suitable management of justice in all its components. Compared with traditional statistics, business intelligence enables the accurate diagnosis and identification of deficiencies or weaknesses in the functioning of justice, and human or material real-time needs. It is possible to undertake prospective studies of the justice transformations that will be demanded in the medium and long term. Along the same lines is the profound transformation promised by the access of artificial intelligence to justice. Computers with special algebraic systems are capable of self-learning and, if employed in the field of justice, they can produce memorandums, decisions and judgments automatically from their analysis of the huge data contained in the database; this is why it is necessary to address all issues related to the potential shifts in professions, values and institutional culture.


Items to discuss :

  1. The role of justice in the protection of investment.
  2. The qualification of justice members and its relation to the promotion of business climate.
  3. Enhancing trust in the national justice is a guarantee for investment and capital attraction.
  4. Judicial efficiency in business.
  5. Management of judicial calendar and its impact on investment.
  6. Specialized justice and development.
  7. Role of Supreme Courts in achieving judicial security.
  8. Role of Public Prosecution in protecting the business climate.
  9. Communal proceedings as an investment protection mechanism.
  10. International Business Courts and efficiency.
  11. Role and prospects of alternative dispute resolution instruments in enhancing the business climate.

Modernization of the Business Legal System

The business legal system is witnessing a continuous and accelerated modernization in a global economy which is characterized mainly by the development and expansion of international trade and the movement of international capital with a large and permanent movement. Indeed, commercial enterprises have crossed the borders and expanded their activities around the world in search of raw materials, cheap labor and markets in order to promote their products.

However, enterprises face the challenge of complying with national laws and regulations that differ from one country to another, posing a constant demand on international enterprises to develop their understanding of the types of legal systems that govern their operations before signing investment contracts, as well as their perception of the country’s culture, the behavior of its citizens, and the general political and economic environment.

On this basis, the legal system of the country, including business law, is of utmost importance to world trade and international corporations. The difference between legal systems would affect the attractiveness of a country as an external market or an appropriate area for investment, due to the nature of the trade practices control, the types of policies governing the economy, and the level of rights and obligations associated with commercial transactions, generally, the legal system governing business.

There is an urgent need to improve the legal framework to facilitate international trade and attract foreign investment, a good global knowledge of legal systems and rules thorough understanding of the legal rules governing contracts, in the field of trade, finance and business, which has become a necessity for international companies.

In addition, strengthening the harmonization of international trade laws with national laws, modernizing coordination through the preparation of legislative and regulatory texts in a number of key areas of commercial law, and the formulation of modern and equitable rules that respond to the accelerated development of trade transactions have become the priority of most countries involved in the dynamics of international economy and globalization, responding to the objectives and aspirations of the United Nations Commission on International Trade Law (UNICITRAL) and the World Bank efforts which have identified a set of indicators of doing business in several countries around the world and  measuring the extent to which the rules and regulations related to the business environment of countries match the specific indicators, therefore, becoming an incentive for countries to modernize their business legal systems.

On the other hand, bilateral and multilateral international conventions play an important role, concerning the development and protection of investments, the settlement of disputes, movement of capital, prevention of double taxation, use of alternative means of dispute settlement, and litigation, etc, in modernizing the business environment and preventing the negative consequences of the differences of legal systems between countries.

Thus, the greatest challenge remaining is to know how to harmonize the peculiarity of the national legal system of each country, which reflects its identity, civilization, history, culture and values with the need to keep pace with the international trading system to follow the evolution of the global economy with all its fluctuations and developments.

That said, the answer to the problems posed by the issues arising from the first axis, related to the modernization of the business legal system, would provide a multitude of solutions that would overcome the difficulties encountered at the national and international levels.


Items to discuss :

  1. Role of international agreements in investment protection.
  2. Dynamics of legal texts in a constantly evolving and developing business climate.
  3. The appropriateness of legal systems on trade and business issues with national and international requirements and contexts.
  4. The legislative initiative and its impact on the requirement for the amendments of investments related laws.
  5. The legal bases for the stimulation of  investment and provision of conditions for the prosperity of enterprises of all sizes.
  6.   Implementation of legal and institutional mechanisms for the qualification of enterprises and the stimulation of investment.
  7. The contribution of the criminal policy in improving the business climate (business criminal law).
  8. Role of economic actor in the legislative initiative, and its impact on the requirement for the modification of the legal system.
  9. The general economic system and its impact on the drafting of the business law.
  10. Modernization of legal system and legal security.